A Lil Bit of an Introduction

Posted: December 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

Hello Dear Reader,

 

I’ve never “blogged” before, but I felt like I need a creative outlet to help get some of my juices flowing.  I am going to use this blog for several purposes.  Mainly, I will be using this as an outlet for me to get my movie reviews out in a longer form format.  In the past, I have used Facebook, normally using only a sentence or two followed by a letter grade.  Here, I will expand on this and hopefully you’ll enjoy either my review or making fun of my review.

I will also use this blog as a chronicle of my lifestyle change.  No, not turning gay yet, however if my wardrobe gets any bleaker I’ll consider it.  I am a truck driver and I have no desire to drive a truck.  It’s been a long strange trip getting to this point in my life and I would like to back-track a bit on my career front.  I do not dislike my job or the people who do my job, but I wouldn’t want to be a politician either.  Previous to driving a truck, I worked in the news business as a videographer.  I was much more satisfied as a photog and I plan on making some lifestyle and financial changes to get back to using my creative side a bit more.

I will keep this introduction short for now, Jeopardy on the DVR is calling my name.

I doubt that I will have any new movie reviews for a week or so, there just isn’t any opening nationally this week that I have any desire to see.  I will post a review that I wrote about J. Edgar shortly.

 

‘Till next time Dear Reader,

SR

Leave a Reply

